Board Meeting 2019

The American-Icelandic Chamber of Commerce held its board meeting 7 February 2019.

In accordance with paragraph 1, article 13 in the statutes the Chamber’s Board consists of a Chairman and 7 Members who shall be elected at an Annual General Meeting for a term of two years at a time in such manner that the Chairman and 3 Board Members be elected every other year and 4 Board Members during the alternative year. Membership of the Board is personal. At this meeting, four members of the board elected.
The new board consists of:

Birkir Hólm Guðnason, Samskip, Chairman

Ari Fenger, 1912

Ari Kristinn Jónsson, University of Reykjavík

Birna Ósk Einarsdóttir, Icelandair

Margrét Sanders, Strategia

Pétur Þ. Óskarsson, Promote Iceland

Ragnheiður Elín Árnadóttir, Former minister

Steinn Logi Björnsson.

American-Icelandic Chamber of Commerce

House of Business

Borgartún 35, 5th floor

105 Reykjavík


+354 510 7100